般常见问题

有关我们的经销商和零售商的完整列表,请点击这里。

有关详细技术支持,请点击这里。

– 记忆体(用于桌面计算机,笔记本电脑,服务器,游戏平台,苹果系列的记忆体产品)
– 记忆卡(microSD 记忆卡,microSDHCClass 2/6/10 , SDHC Class 2/6/10,microSD UHS 记忆卡,SD UHS 记忆卡)
– 存储设备(iDrive, OTG 双用随身碟,USB 随身碟,固态硬碟)

这个问题与您在 Internet Explore 中 Cookie 的设置有关。 要解决此问题,在执行搜索前,请先单击内存配置工具右侧的 “更改国家/地区” 按钮,选择“新加坡”。 或者,您可以转到 Internet Explorer 隐私设置并将其更改为 “低” 以接受 Cookie。 其他浏览器没有这个问题。
1)客户在 Strontium 注册申请退款,Strontium 将会审核批准
2) 客户将产品退运至 Strontium:

– 经销商 (客户支付运费)
– 如果您所在地区没有经销商,用户可以考虑将退运产品发送到以下 Strontium 新加坡地址,并附上产品包装以及回邮地址和联系方式。 同时,请告知我们运送单号,以便于跟踪。(客户支付到新加坡的运费)

联系人: Yen Ping(维修部门)
Strontium Technology Pte Ltd,
178 PayaLebar Road,
# 06-09, Singapore 409030
新加坡

3)收到并验证产品状态后,Strontium 将对产品进行更换或者维修服务,并将通知用户运送单号和其他详细信息。(预付运费)

如果您在新加坡,

1. 请将产品寄回以下地址。 并提供购买证明(收据)以及产品。

联系人: Yen Ping(维修部门)
Strontium Technology Pte Ltd,
178 PayaLebar Road,
# 06-09, Singapore 409030
新加坡

2. 故障详细信息
3. 在收到并核实退返产品后,如有库存,我们将立即为您更换。

这是 Internet Explorer 的问题,您必须在打开我们的网站后在 IE10 中启用兼容性视图。 然后它就能使用了。

这极可能是因为安卓 4.4 手机中新的 microSD 记忆卡配置问题,这改变了第三方应用程序的权限工作方式。 请注意,我们的产品已不再提供 MyBackup Pro 应用程序。

您可以将备份文件从 microSD 记忆卡转移到设备的内部存储设备,然后使用 MyBackup Pro 应用程序进行恢复。 您需要将 “Rerware” 文件夹从 SD 卡移动到内部存储设备,方法是将设备插入计算机,然后将其从 microSD 卡复制/粘贴到内部存储设备。 请注意,我们的产品已不再提供 MyBackup Pro 应用程序。
可能是由于以下原因:
1. 不相容的或损坏的视频档
2. 太多设备同时连接到 Wifi 无线媒体盒
3. 播放非常大的视频档

记忆体常见问题

我们提供以下类别的全系列记忆体产品 (SDRAM,DDR1,DDR2,DDR3) 所有容量: 64MB – 8GB 所有应用: 桌上型电脑,笔记型电脑,伺服器,游戏平台,苹果电脑。

升级记忆体是升级个人电脑的最简单和最便宜的方式,并可以明显提高电脑性能。 这是因为拥有更大记忆体的电脑可以更有效地工作,因为它不需要经常从硬碟中检索信息。 记忆体升级对于经常使用较大档或一次需要打开多个程式或图形和视频编辑软体的用户来说帮助极大。

有几个迹象,可以让你知道是该升级记忆体了。 如果你看到: 您的鼠标指针显示沙漏或 “等待” 符号相当长的时间,或者您个人电脑似乎工作速度比您预期的慢,或应用程序需要很长时间才能打开,这些都可能是因为记忆体不足。

可以。 但是他们必须是同一款型号。 当增加记忆体时,必须留有一个空的记忆体卡槽来插入新的记忆体。 请查阅个人电脑随附的用户手册以验证如何添加记忆体。 如果已经没有空的记忆体卡槽,你可以拔出旧的记忆体,放入相应的新记忆体来实现记忆体升级。

是的。 虽然额外的记忆体不会直接增加 CPU 的速度,但会减少它从硬碟等待信息的时间, 从而提升电脑整体运行性能。

如果您在监视器上收到错误消息,例如 “发生非系统盘错误”,请检查以确保您在软盘驱动器或 CD-ROM 驱动器中没有不可引导的磁盘。 如果不是这样,请确保在安装过程中,您没有意外碰到和移出外壳内的任何电缆或电源连接器。 关闭外壳之前的最后一步应始终是确保每个电缆和电源插头都完全就位。 如果还是不能解决问题,请确保您给计算机安装的记忆体是正确的。 尝试在系统中只安装新模块,以确定它是否与系统兼容。 如果系统使用新模块引导,请尝试关闭并逐个添加其他模块以确定是否存在芯片组兼容性。

ECC 指的是纠错码。 它类似于 Parity 对比,但是更高级。 它能够检测从记忆体返回的数据中的多个错误,际校正1位错误。 ECC 存储器具有 8 个额外位以便支持 ECC。 要使用的系统板还必须支持 ECC,系统中的所有记忆体必须是 ECC 才能被主动支持。 检查您的系统板规格,看看是否可以使用 ECC。

unbuffered 记忆体没有寄存器。 这种类型的记忆体更快,更便宜,是家庭个人电脑的理想选择。 buffered 记忆体包含缓冲器,以说明芯片组处理系统使用海量存储器时所需的电负载类型。 registered 记忆体是包含寄存器的无缓冲模块,有助于确保正确处理数据。 缓冲存储器模块和带寄存器的记忆体模块通常仅用于关键任务系统(如伺服器)。

CL 代表 CAS Latency(行位置信号 Column Access Strobe),是指从记忆体模块检索数据所需的时间. CL2 和 CL3 是指在发送初始数据流之前所需的时钟周期数。 CL2 模块在发送数据之前等待两个时钟周期,而 CL3 模块等待三个时钟周期。 由于它们只等待两个时钟周期,CL2 模块更快,因此 CL2 通常更昂贵。 一些系统可能需要 CL2 或 CL3 内存。

不需要。 最高端的主板支持双信道记忆体。 同时,如果您的主板仍然在使用不匹配的内存记忆体,建议您添加最佳性能的兼容的相匹配的记忆体。

我们的记忆体经过严格测试,以确保其兼容性和可靠性,首先在我们的测试实验室,由合格的工程师测试,然后由独立的第三方测试机构在兼容性实验室测试。 这些测试确保客户只能购买到经过正确测试和验证的高质量产品。

您可以使用我们的在线记忆体配置工具,为您的主板找到正确的记忆体。 您还可以检查您的主板的手册或规格,然后从我们网站的产品页面选择正确的记忆体。

Strontium 所有产品中使用的芯片品牌主要是 Hynix 和 Micron。 我们与顶尖芯片生产商的关系确保我们的记忆体模块将具有最佳的性能,最好的质量,最优的价格和最强的可用性。 每个 Strontium 记忆体模块在其额定规格进行 100% 测试,并提供终身保固。

是的。 你可以安装一个 2GB PC667 和一个 2GB PC800,但是 RAM 的总有效操作速度只有 PC667。 然而,如果要对当前系统执行升级,那么匹配以相同的产品等级总是有益的。

闪存存储产品常见问题

我们提供一系列闪存存储产品 (microSD 记忆卡,SD 记忆卡,microSDH C系列 Class 2/6/10,SDHC 系列 Class 6/10microSD UHS 记忆卡,SD UHS 记忆卡)和存储设备(iDrives,OTG 双用随身碟,USB 随身碟,固态硬碟)

这主要是由于随身碟的设计,测试和格式化原理。

您的 USB 随身碟与大多数 Windows 操作系统兼容,不需要安装额外的驱动程序。 但是,USB 随身碟不能在 Windows NT 操作系统上使用,因为它不支持 USB。

SSD 固态硬碟是使用固态闪存来存储持久数据的数据存储设备。 SSD 固态硬碟与传统硬碟不同。 相比之下,SSD 固态硬碟使用闪存片,并且不包含移动部件。 与传统硬碟相比,SSD 固态硬碟通常不太容易受到物理冲击,更安静,并且具有更低的访问时间以及延迟。 SSD 固态硬碟中的旋转滞后时间为零,而查找延迟很接近它。 它还可以在请求 I / O 后立即最大化 I / O 数据传输性能。 SSD 固态硬碟使用与硬碟驱动器相同的接口。

我们的 SSD 固态硬碟支持 1.5 / 3.0Gbps SATA III 接口。

这是因为您的 USB 随身碟是高速 USB 3.0 兼容设备,在插入高速 USB 3.0 接口时效果最佳。 当您将其插入非高速 USB 端口时,Windows 将显示此警告消息。 虽然您仍然可以使用,但是它将以较低的速度运行。 在这种情况下,传输速度将无法达到 USB 3.0 的速度。

这是因为格式化有几种不同类型。 例如,当 Windows 格式化卡作为 FAT32 时,该文件系统被选择为默认 – 这可能不被某些数码相机支持。 因此建议在使用之前使用数码相机格式化记忆卡。 请检查用户手册或向制造商咨询有关如何使用相机格式化记忆卡的说明。

我们的记忆卡符合由诸如 SD 卡协会或 CompactFlash 协会的每个卡协会发布的产品规范。 因此,他们应该适用于符合规格的各种类型的电子设备。 但是,由于格式问题,您仍然可能会遇到一些问题。 我们建议在使用记忆卡之前先使用相机格式化记忆卡。

您的读卡器必须为专门设计支持 SDHC 记忆卡格式的读卡器,因为各种记忆卡的格式在性质上是不同的。

关于格式化 microSD 记忆卡,请按照以下步骤操作:

– 从此网站下载 microSD 记忆卡格式化程序(版本 2.9.0.5) from this website >> https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/index.html
– 执行并安装应用程序,并将受影响的 microSD 记忆卡插入您的电脑系统
– 选择格式
– 继续完成以下操作: 格式类型 – > FULL(关闭 ON),格式化大小调整 – > ON。 完成后,再试一次

是因为有 10% 的空间保留用于错误检查和纠正,以提高我们产品的可靠性。 实际上不会丢失任何空间。 一般来说,告知的容量(例如 8GB)是十进制数。 用户在电脑中看到的是一个二进制数 – 它的不同之处在于,1000 字节的十进制等于 1024 字节的二进制。 所以二进制的 GB 转换为十进制只有大约 95% 的可用空间。

在电脑语言中,1GB = 1024MB,而 HDD 将其计为 1GB = 1000MB,因此 Windows 总是读取较少的空间。 如果用户有大量的小文件和非常大的文件群,那么他将会承受巨大的空间损失。 此外,根据使用者文件系统类型(FAT,FAT32,NTFS 等),系统都会占用一些空间。

将 SD 记忆卡插入计算机系统后,转到:控制面板 – 管理工具 – 计算机管理 – 磁盘管理,以初始化驱动器。 初始化时,在磁盘管理环境下格式化记忆卡。 如果一切顺利,那么SD记忆卡没有问题,它运行良好。

要禁用,您可以考虑通过以下步骤重新初始化设备:

将随身碟插入主机系统,并将数据复制到新位置。
禁用密码并从主机系统中卸除 LOCK 234 应用程序。
从系统中取出USB随身碟,并暂停至少5秒钟,然后再插入设备。
确保系统可以无需任何密码情况下访问随身碟,如果不行,请重复上述步骤。
格式化随身碟并复制所需的数据。

在设备之间切换 microSD 记忆卡之前,建议您先将卡内的数据备份到电脑,以确保在传输过程中数据不会丢失。

从网站下载区域下载软件 32GB USB Recovery.exe 或单击此处
在使用插入系统的驱动执行此工具之前,请先将 USB 随身碟中的所有数据备份到电脑中的安全文件夹中。 此工具将重新初始化单元到其原始工作状态,并以管理员身份运行。
请注意,此工具仅适用于配备 BAH 解决方案的 32GB Bold USB 随身碟。 这可以通过检查 USB 连接器上的标记来验证。 有关其他型号的问题,请发送邮件至 techsupport@Strontium.biz 与我们联系。

默认 XP 系统只能支持大于 32GB 容量的 NTFS。
为了使 XP 充分利用大于 32GB 的随身碟,XP 系统需要用补丁文件打补丁,以便在格式化之前,用户可以选择这个 ‘exFAT’ 表来格式化驱动。
通过此连结安装 Windows XP 更新以添加对 exFAT 文件系统格式的支持檔。 安装此项后,需要重新启动系统。 一旦重新启动完成,用户可以继续选择 exFAT 格式化闪存媒体。

SD 记忆卡左侧有一个锁定开关。 确保锁定开关处于解锁位置。 如果记忆卡被锁定,您将无法修改或删除记忆卡上的内容。
如果锁定开关松动并且容易移动,当记忆卡被放置在主机设备中时,开关可能滑动到锁定位置。 在这种情况下,记忆卡需要更换。 请与我们联系进行产品退换。

要访问 OTG USB 双用随身碟/ OTG 双用读卡器中的数据,Android 主机设备需要有某种“文件管理器”应用程序或从 Play 商店下载一个应用程序来访问。

通常这样的问题可能是由于移动设备不支持 OTG 功能所导致的。 想要知道主机设备是否识别 OTG USB 随身碟,用户可以从 Play 商店下载 “USB 主机诊断” 工具。 它将分析主机设备是否支持 OTG 功能

原因可能与第 19 点中所述情况相同,或者如果主机设备通过 OS 更新,特别是更新到最新 Android 版本,通常会发生这种问题。 移动设备制造商在新的操作系统版本中 “省略了 OTG 支持”。 我们将不断更新我们网站上的列表。 在购买之前请参阅设备手册。

格式化 OTG USB 双用随身碟/ OTG 双用读卡器同用电脑或 Android 设备进行正常的 USB 格式化一样。 对于 OTG 双用读卡器,在格式化之前,请确保插入 microSD 记忆卡。

大多数的移动设备配备设备存储段下的 “卸除” 命令。 使用此命令可以从您的设备上安全移除 USB 双用随身碟/ OTG 双用读卡器。

这是嵌入 Android 操作系统中的内置命令功能。 用户应该按照提示操作或者按返回键跳过。

使用者只需要根据第三方工具的提示操作,便可以进行整个格式化过程。

您需要下载此工具将 iDrive 格式化为 FAT32 文件系统,以便正常工作。

General FAQs

For a complete list of our distributors and retailers, please click here.

For detailed technical support, please click here.

– Memory modules for desktops, notebooks, servers, gaming platforms, apple series
– Flash Cards (MicroSD, SD, MicroSDHC Class 2/6/10, SDHC class 10/6 MicroSD UHS card, SD UHS Card)
– Storage Devices (iDrives, OTG Drives, USB Flash Drives, Solid State Drives)

For our warranty policy, please click here.
This is an issue that has to do with the Cookie Setting in your Internet Explorer. To overcome this issue, Click “Change Country” button on the right hand side of the memory configurator tool and select “Singapore”, before carrying out the search. Alternatively you can go to the Internet Explorer’s privacy settings and change it to “Low” to accept cookies. Other browsers dont have this problem
Strontium iDrive USB drives are compatible with the below models:

iPhone 7/7 Plus / 6/6 Plus / 6s / 6s Plus / SE / 5 / 5c / 5s.

iPad mini (1/2/3/4) (9.7-inch) / Pro (12.9-inch) / Air 2 / Air / 5th generation / 4th generation

* Strontium iDrive is currently not compatible with iPhone 8, 8 Plus and X models

1)Customer would apply for RMA register to Strontium and Strontium will issue RMA Approval for return
2) Customer would ship parts to Strontium :

– Distributors. (Customer covers the freight cost to distributors)
– If there is no distributor in your area, user can consider sending the RMA product to Strontium Singapore at the below address, with proper registered packaging together with the preferred return address. At the same time, inform us the AWB number, for tracking purpose (Customer covers the freight cost to Singapore)

Attn: Yen Ping (RMA dept)
Strontium Technology Pte Ltd,
178 Paya Lebar Road,
# 06-09, Singapore 409030

3)Upon receipt and verification of product condition, Strontium shall do the same to the replacement unit and will inform the user the AWB number and other detail. (Prepaid Freight)

If you are in Singapore,

1. Please bring the faulty product for RMA to the below address. For warranty checking we require a purchase proof (Receipt), together with the defective product.

Strontium Technology Pte Ltd,
178 Paya Lebar Road,
# 06-09, Singapore 409030

2. Details of failure
3. Upon receipt and verification, product would be returned as immediate replacement, if stock is available.

It is an issue with Internet Explorer and you have to enable Compatibility View in IE10, after opening our website. Then it will work

It is largely due to new micro SD configurations in Android Kit Kat, which have changed the way permissions work for third-party applications. Please note that we are no longer providing the MyBackup Pro App with our products

You can move the backup file from the SD card to the internal memory of the device and then use the MyBackup Pro app to restore. You need to move the “Rerware” folder from the SD card to the Internal memory by plugging the device into a computer and copy / pasting them over from the SD card to Internal Memory. Please note that we are no longer providing the MyBackup Pro App with our products
It could be one of these reasons:
1. Incompatible or corrupt video file
2. Too many devices connected to Wi-Fi Cloud simultaneously
3. Playback of very large video files

Memory FAQs

We offer the following categories of memory modules: All speeds: (SDRAM, DDR1, DDR2, DDR3) All capacity: 64MB – 8GB All applications: desktops, notebooks, servers, gaming platforms, apple series

Upgrading your memory is typically the easiest and least expensive way to upgrade your computer and significantly boost its performance. This is because the computer’s RAM memory is its work space, or where all of the instructions it needs to act on are stored temporarily. A computer with more RAM can work more efficiently, as it does not need to retrieve information from the hard disk drive as often. A memory upgrade is particularly helpful for users who work with large files, have more than one program open at one time or use memory-intensive applications such as games or graphics and video editing software.

There are several signs to let you know when it may be time to upgrade your memory. If you see: Your mouse pointer display the hourglass or “wait” symbol for significant periods of time or Your computer seems to work more slowly than you expect or Applications are taking very long to open up, The reason is probably insufficient memory. When physical memory is insufficient, the system uses Hard Disk Space as memory. This is called “Virtual Memory”. Since the access time of physical memory is in tens of nanoseconds while that of hard disks is in milliseconds, the system slows down considerably.

Yes, you can – but only if that they are of the same type. When adding memory, there will usually be at least one empty memory slot in which to insert the new memory. Consult the documentation that came with the computer to verify how its memory slots should be filled. If all the memory slots are already filled, then you can take out an older memory module and fill it with the appropriate new module, to meet the desired memory level

Effectively, yes. While additional memory will not directly increase the CPU’s speed, it will reduce the time it spends waiting for information from the hard drive. RAM provides data to a CPU faster than a hard drive, so it will not take as long for programs to execute.

If you are getting an error message on the monitor like “a Non-System Disk error occurred”, check to make sure that you do not have a non-bootable disk in the floppy drive or even the CD-ROM drive. If this is not the case, check that you did not accidentally bump into and dislodge any cables or power connectors within the case during the installation process. The last step before closing the case should always be to ensure that every cable and power plug is fully seated. If this also does not resolve the problem, make sure you have the correct memory for your computer. Try installing just the new module in the system to determine if it is compatible with your system. If the system boots with the new module, try shutting down and adding the other modules one by one to determine if there is a chipset incompatibility.

ECC stands for Error Correction Code. It is similar to Parity, only more advanced. It is able to detect multiple errors in data returned from memory and actually correct a 1-bit error. ECC memory has 8 extra bits in order to support the ECC. The system board to be used must also support ECC and all of the memory in the system must be ECC for it to be actively supported. Check your system board specifications to see if you can use ECC.

Unbuffered memory modules that do not have a register. That’s good because this type of memory is faster and less expensive and is ideal for use on home computers. Buffered modules contain a buffer to help the chipset deal with the type of electrical load required when the system has a large amount of memory. Registered modules are unbuffered modules that contain a register, which helps ensure data is handled properly. Buffered and registered modules are typically used only in mission-critical systems such as servers.

CL stands for CAS (Column Access Strobe) Latency, which is the time taken to retrieve data from the module. CL2 and CL3 refer to the amount of clock cycles that it takes before the initial stream of data is sent. CL2 modules wait two clock cycles before sending data, while CL3 modules wait three clock cycles. Since they only wait for two clock cycles, CL2 modules are faster and thus usually more expensive. Some systems may require either CL2 or CL3 memory.

Not necessarily. Most high-end mainboards support dual channel memory. While it is recommended that you populate memory in matched pairs for optimum performance and compatibility, your mainboard should still work with mismatched memory.

Our modules are tested intensively for compatibility and reliability, first in our test labs by our qualified engineers, then by an independent third party testing agency in their compatibility labs. These tests ensure that customers will only receive properly tested and validated high quality products.

You can use our Online Memory Configurator Tool, to find the right memory for your mainboard. You can also check the manual or specifications for your mainboard and select the right module from the product page in our website.

Strontium uses major brand chipsets from Hynix and Micron in all their products. Our relations with top chip producers ensure that our modules will have the best performance, quality, price and availability. Every Strontium memory module is 100% tested at its rated specification and is backed with a lifetime warranty.

Yes you can install one 2GB PC667 and One 2GB PC800, but total effective operating speed of RAM will only PC667. However, it is always beneficial to install the same product grade if you are going to perform an upgrade to your current system.

Flash and Storage FAQs

We offer a range of products in Flash Cards (MicroSD, SD, MicroSDHC Class 2/6/10, SDHC class 10/6 MicroSD UHS card, SD UHS Card) and Storage Devices (iDrives, OTG Drives, USB Flash Drives, Solid State Drives)

This is mainly due to the Flash memory design, testing and formatting.

Your USB flash drive will work with most Windows operating systems without the need to install additional drivers. However, USB Flash Drives will not work with the Windows NT operating system as it does not support USB.

A SSD is a data storage device that uses solid-state memory to store persistent data. SSDs are different from traditional hard disk drives, which are electromechanical devices containing spinning disks and movable read/write heads. SSDs, in contrast, use microchips, and contain no moving parts. Compared to traditional HDDs, SSDs are typically less susceptible to physical shock, quieter and have lower access time as well as latency. Rotational latency in an SSD is zero, while seek latency is close to it. It can also maximize I/O data transfer performance immediately after I/O is requested. SSDs use the same interface as hard disk drives and are thus an easy alternative in most applications.

Our SSD drives support 1.5/3.0Gbps SATA I/II interface.

This is because your USB drive is a Hi-Speed USB 2.0 compliant device, which works best when plugged into a Hi-Speed USB 2.0 port. When you plug it into a Non-High Speed USB port, Windows will show this alert message. While you will still be able to use the disk, it will run at a reduced speed. In this instance, the transmission speed is unable to reach that of USB 2.0.

This is because there are several types of formatting. For example, when Windows formats a card as FAT32, that file system is chosen as a default – which might not be supported by some digital cameras. It is thus recommended to format a card with the digital camera before use. Check the user’s manual or ask the manufacturer for instructions on how to format the card with the camera.

Our cards are compliant with a specification issued by each card association such as the SD card Association or CompactFlash Association. Therefore, they should work with the various types of electronic equipments which meet the specification. Though, you may still experience some problems due to the format issue. We recommend formatting the card with the camera before using the card.

Your card reader has to specifically designed to support the SDHC card format, as the various card formats are different in nature.

For formatting the MicroSD Card, please follow the below steps

– Download the MicroSD card formatter (version 2.9.0.5) from this website >> https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/index.html
– Execute and install the apps and plug-in the affected MicroSD card to your computer system
– Select Format
– Proceed format with the following options; Format type -> FULL (Erase ON), Format Size Adjustment -> ON. Once completed, try the card again

Generally saying, is because 10% of 8GB were reserved for ECC purpose, so as to enhance the reliability of our products. That is why you see a difference. Actually no amount of space is lost. Generally, the capacity that is advertised (e.g. 8GB) is a decimal number. What the user see in the PC is a binary number – it differs in such that 1000 bytes in decimal equals 1024 bytes in binary. So the binary GB’s are only about 95% of the real world decimal

In Windows words, 1GB=1024MB, while an HDD counts it as 1GB=1000MB, so Windows always reads less space than the manufacturer says. Plus, if the user has a large amount of small files and very large file system clusters, then he will expect massive space loss. Also depending on the user file system type (FAT, FAT32, NTFS etc), some of them can’t read space larger then a certain amount. To fully and efficiently use all space, format into NTFS file system. This will have the smallest cluster size, though this it will slow down the performance.

With the SD card inserted to your computer system, Go to: Control Panel – Administrative Tools – Computer Management – Disk Management, to initialize the drive. Upon initialization, format the card under the Disk Management environment. If everything goes well, then there is no problem with the SD card and it is functioning well

To disable, you may consider to re- initialize the unit with the following steps;

Insert the drive to the host system and relocate the data to a new location.
Disable the password and uninstall the LOCK234 apps from the host system.
Remove the USB drive from system and pause for at least 5 secs before reinserting the unit back.
Ensure the system can access the data drive without any password required. If not, repeat the above steps.
Format the data drive and copy back the required data.

Before you shift your MicroSD card between devices, it is advisable to take backup of the data inside the card to your Computer, to ensure that data won’t be compromised during the transfer.

Download the software 32GB USB Recovery.exe from our downloads section or click here.
Backup all the data in your USB to a secure folder in your computer, before executing the tools with the drive inserted to the system. This tool will re-initialize the unit to it original working condition. The tool should be Run as Administrator and the user should select the ‘Super Recovery’ option to retrieve the unit, if normal option wont help
Please note that this tool will work for 32GB Bold USB Drives with BAH Solution only. This can be verified by checking on the marking on the USB connector. For issues with other models, please contact us at techsupport@strontium.biz

Default XP system can only support NTFS for capacity larger than 32GB.
In order for XP to make full use of the flash drive larger than 32GB, the XP system needs to be patched with a patch file, so that before format, user can select this ‘exFAT’ table to format the drive.
Install the Windows XP update from this link to add support for the exFAT file system format. After you install this item a system restart is required. Once restart is complete, user can proceed to select exFAT to format the flash media.

There is a Lock switch on the left side of the SD card. Make sure the Lock switch is in unlock position. You will not be able to modify or delete the contents on the memory card if it is locked.
If the Lock switch is loose and moves easily It is likely the switch is sliding to the locked position as the card is placed in your host device. In this case the card will need to be replaced.Please contact us for RMA

To access the data in the OTG USB drive / OTG card reader, the Android host device need to have some sort of “File Manager” apps or download one from the Play store and access

Usually for such problem, it might be due to the fact that the mobile device does not support OTG. To know if the host device recognize OTG USB or not, user can download ‘USB host diagnostic” tool from Play store. It will analyse if the host device supports OTG feature or not and you can decide.

The reason can be the same as stated in point 19 or normally happened if the host device went through an OS update especially to a recent Android version. The mobile device maker had “omit” the OTG support in the new OS revision. We are constantly updating the list in our website and it’s not final. Please refer to device manual before making the purchase.

Formatting of OTG USB USB drive / OTG card reader is the same as normal formatting of USB using computer or Android host. For OTG card reader, do make sure a microSD card is inserted, before you do the format.

Most of the Android mobile devices come with a “Unmount” command under the Device storage segment. Make use of this command in order to safely remove the OTG USB drive / OTG Card reader from the device.

This is a built-in command feature embedded in the Android OS. User should follow through or press the return key to bypass.

Usually for third party format tool, they will provide step by step interactive prompt, which will guide user on ‘how to’ use the tool. User need to follow through and the whole format process should be done without a problem.

iPhone could only support FAT32 file system. The 64GB iDrive was preconditioned in FAT32 instead of exFAT. You will need to download this tool from this link to condition the iDrive to FAT32 in order to work properly.